A new Mayor and Deputy Mayor were elected to represent Crewkerne at the Annual Town Council Meeting, held in the council chamber on Monday evening. Councillor Kathy Head, who served as the deputy mayor last year, completed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office for Signature. She was handed the mayoral chain by last year’s mayor, councillor Ben Hodgson. The new Deputy Mayor is councillor Robin Pailthorpe, a former mayor of Crewkerne who previously held the chain of office for five consecutive years.

On the town council’s committees, there was no change to chair of Planning & Highways which remains as Cllr Robin Pailthorpe but Cllr Mike Best takes over as vice chair from Cllr Dan Wakeman. The chair of the Amenities remains as Cllr Rusty Jackson with Cllr Dan Wakeman taking over the post of vice chair from Cllr Mike Best. Councillor Neil Sturtivant continues as chair of Policy & Resources with Cllr Ben Hodgson taking over as vice chair from Cllr Katy Pritchard.

Be the first to comment on "NEW MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR ELECTED"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :